Lozeau Drury LLP
WHO WE AREWHAT WE DOCLIENT LISTLABOR & ENVIRONMENTLEGAL UPDATESCONTACT USHOME

WE ARE

Michael R. Lozeau  |  Partner
michael@lozeaudrury.com

Richard T. Drury  |  Partner
richard@lozeaudrury.com

Douglas J. Chermak  |  Associate Attorney
doug@lozeaudrury.com

Rebecca Davis  |  Associate Attorney
rebecca@lozeaudrury.com

Stacey Oborne  |  Paralegal
stacey@lozeaudrury.com

Toyer Grear  |  Office Manager
toyer@lozeaudrury.com

Douglas J. Chermak

DOUGLAS J. CHERMAK | ASSOCIATE ATTORNEY

Doug has practiced environmental law since 2007, with a focus on water quality and the Clean Water Act. Prior to joining Lozeau Drury, Doug practiced plaintiff's side civil rights and employment litigation with the Law Offices of Michael S. Sorgen. Prior to that, Doug worked on capital cases at the Contra Costa Public Defender's office, volunteered as an attorney at the East Bay Community Law Center and consulted with the Center for Genetics and Society. During law school, Doug won the Ecology Law Quarterly Summer Fellowship and served as an intern at Communities for a Better Environment and the California Attorney General's Office.

From 2004 through 2012, Doug also served as the Law Program Director for the Center for Contemplative Mind in Society, working to integrate meditation and contemplative practices with the legal profession. In October 2010, he organized "The Mindful Lawyer" conference at UC Berkeley School of Law, the first national conference on the subject of law and meditation.

Some interesting links:

Meditation: a new practice for lawyers

Seeking Serenity: When Lawyers Go Zen

The Law of Mindfulness